Friday, September 29, 2006


CITY UP TO OLD TRICKS




Plans for U.C. Berkeley Memorial Stadium Upgrade Threatened

Well I suppose it comes with little supprise the City Council of Berkeley has threatened to retain outside council and derail the Stadium Master Plan. They may succeed and in so doing doom the Cal football program. This is a continual case of “bitting the hand that feeds you.”

I suggest you email these old, tired out of date councilmember’s and let them know how you feel. They love the spotlight and media attention. They will therefore never give up on this issue. The more contentious it becomes the more they like it. If they had their way the U.C. would never be allowed to expand.

EMAIL THE CITY COUNCIL
AND LET THEM KNOW HOW YOU FEEL
Mayor Bates: mayor@ci.berkeley.ca.us
District 1:Linda Maio lmaio@ci.berkeley.ca.us
District 2:Darryl Moore dmoore@ci.berkeley.ca.us
District 3:Maxwell Anderson manderson@ci.berkeley.ca.us
District 4:Dona Spring spring@ci.berkeley.ca.us
District 5:Laurie Capitelli lcapitelli@ci.berkeley.ca.us
District 6:Betty Olds olds@ci.berkeley.ca.us
District 7:
Kriss Worthington kworthington@ci.berkeley.ca.us

(Kriss was only member to abstain in the 8-1 vote to stop the U.C. plans)
District 8:Gordon Wozniak GWozniak@ci.berkeley.ca.us

1 comment:

Seth said...

if anyone is reading, can you please tell me if you would preffer that i take this post down?